Who We Are

The New Haven is an indie-folk band based out of Lancaster PA started by frontman Nick Hanselman and Harrison Jarrett in 2016. Nick started writing songs and brought members Grace Kensinger and Mark Sheriff into the fold of the writing process. 

In the Fall of 2016 and the Summer of 2017, they recorded their first EP with Peter Wells Productions. Their debut EP "Seasons" was released in November 2017 and tells stories of joy, hope, loss, heart break, and forgiveness. 

In 2018, they added Desirée Pringle to the group. They continued to work with Peter Wells Productions to record their second EP “A Christmas EP” in December 2018. Much of their sound is taken from folk, rock, and bluegrass influences.

In 2019, they have released three singles: "Where Are You Now", "Lord I Trust You", and "Time Goes On". 

Meet the Band

Current Members

Nick Hanselman - Vocals / Guitar

Desirée Pringle - Vocals

Harrison Jarrett - Electric Guitar

Dane Hartman - Keys

Mitch Blank - Bass

Zach Blank - Drums

Past Members

Grace Kensinger - Banjo

Mark Sheriff - Drums 

Adam Zembower - Bass

Join our mailing list for the latest news